Gratitude-2020 Style

A terribly incomplete list

Kevin Alexander
Nov 26, 2020
Photo by Nicholas Bartos on Unsplash

Today, I am thankful for:

  • My family’s health
  • My health
  • Sunrises
  • State parks
  • Airplanes
  • Front line health care workers
  • Front line supply chain workers
  • New Order
  • Our differences
  • Our common ground
  • The physical therapist that spent 7 months helping me rebuild my knee
  • Running
  • The good books I’ve been able to read this year
  • Twitter (yes, really)
  • New friends I’ve made this year- both cyber and IRL
  • Lifelong friends that still put up with me
  • Democracy
  • Everyone that handed me a compass this year
  • Kismet
  • Soccer
  • Writing
  • Science
  • The Winter Solstice
  • Loose charm
  • You- if you’re reading this, or anything I’ve ever written
  • The triumph of the human spirit

What’s your list look like?

--

--

Kevin Alexander

Indie music journalist | Mixtape maker | EIC The Riff Magazine | Writer of the On Repeat Newsletter on Substack |